I never thought I’d see the day when I would be editing my novel, Birthright all over again, but I did.   On June 23rd, my publisher, Vamplit, closed its doors and with it the never ending chore of having to publish it all over again.   I had several options of who could publish it, but then lady luck was with me.  Blaze McRob, a renown writer himself and publisher, along with Wendy Howard, a wizard with forms, computer technology and a super writer herself and I have decided to open our own publishing co-op, Visionary Press.   I thought, this is great!  I will retain all rights, have complete control over my book which I thought was awesome!   But before I could do anything, I had noticed some errors in the novel and I wanted them fixed.   So with the help of Blaze, he and I went through it and cleaned it up, then came the hard part, formatting it to fit into the template Wendy had made to get it ready to go for publishing.   Needless to say, I have a fond respect now for editors!   Oh my goodness, it took, literally, two full days of working and conversation via a chat box with Wendy to finally get this novel of mine in pristine condition.  Next after that finally got squared away, was the cover.   I don’t want to get into that because it was more difficult then the interior part of the book.  I had wanted a completely new cover, something that didn’t remind me of Vamplit, but as it ends up, I kept the original cover because it was already set to go, other than the fact that I had to change who published it on the back.

So as of today, Birthright, with the new changes in it and with chapter one of the sequel added to the end, it is now ready for purchase!

https://www.createspace.com/3948775

I now know what to do for the sequel so that I don’t ever have to go through this again!   It’s truly amazing what it all involves to get a book published and its not just writing it!

