Yeah, I haven’t been around, shame on me right?  But, I’ve gone back to school to get my certificate in Graphic Design.  You may say, “Wow, that’s so cool!  Good for you!”  It is cool, a lot of fun and bought all the necessary software.  Upgraded to Photoshop CS6, installed Illustrator CS6 and InDesign.   So far, I’m loving what Illustrator has to offer, InDesign is to help with creating book cover templates.  Thus for my story.

Ok, I didn’t use InDesign yet, because I have no idea what to do with all the tools and stuff, so I have this book cover I need to format on Createspace for this awesome author and friend and I thought I had done everything right, nope.  So, I re-do it again, send it in for review, nope.  So, this happens three more times and the last time I followed the directions to a “T”, (I had some hick ups the other times), and it still didn’t work.  I was ready to throw my computer out the window, but I went back on Createspace and used one of their themes, added my own artwork to it and that way I KNOW it will work, because they designed it!  Still, I should try to master their template, but not today.

But, I have finished my sequel, The Legacy and I’m waiting for it to come back from its first rounds of edits so that I can see what needs to be changed.  I’m really excited about that.

To end this small post, I will be around more often.  Thanks for the follow!

