In keeping with my plan to get my anniversary book out by this summer…not quite sure about that one. The thing is this, when writing for young adults, to have to keep it pretty much PG or PG 13, but with this anniversary book, is for the adults.

Now, those of you who have read Birthright, the first book of my series, the anniversary is a take off of that, but darker, and more for the adults. I am finding this difficult, because it’s coming off more like trying to be dark, and failing miserably.

I’ve got some good stuff, but I want it more Anne Rice style. I recently watch Queen of the Damn, Anne Rice, and it was creepy and dark. THIS is how I have to write it. So, I’m thinking I need to watch more vampire movies that are rated R.  Not X or anything explicit sexual wise, just down to earth SCAREY.

So, I’ll keep you posted. I haven’t done much due to health issues and that I was in a car accident. Not my fault. Which brings me to this, please, please do not TEXT and DRIVE. That’s what happened to me. Some young woman plowed right into my rear bumper…I was stopped at the light. Needless to say, it’s been a month and I’m still having issues.

Anyway, I’ll keep you posted on how the book is doing, maybe give a clipping or two of what I’ve got so far.

